At long last…!

14 Aug

Why, hello there! So nice of you to join me on this little project I call my blog. As many of you who are reading this may know, I have been wondering about starting a blog about baking for a very long time. A long time as in more than 2 years!

And for those of you who don’t know me, my name is Ann, I’m a recent college graduate and an adamant lover of biology. Oh, and shoes. Here’s a picture of me scarfing down the largest breakfast ever, easy.—>

Also, I love to bake even though I for sure am quite the amateur! There’s something amazing about gathering a group of random simple ingredients, and throwing them together with a little folding here or some kneading there, and finally creating a scrumptious treat! So amazing in fact, that it makes me want to share it with the world. Or at least the few random web surfers that happen upon this blog. :)

But here comes the special part (in my opinion!)… Admittedly, I would bake for myself and my own sugary pleasure without any excuse whatsoever, and have on more than a few occasions! But what makes baking million times more fulfilling and worthwhile for me is to bring the treats over to a friend’s house, or your study group, or your workplace, or tucked in your mailbox for the postman (anywhere!), and say, “Here, I want you to have this! I hope it brings you happiness!”

Maybe I love doing this because breaking bread together has always been known to create strong bonds between people. Maybe the gift of food is special because it fulfills a simple human need. Maybe it’s the homemade aspect of the gift that makes it special to me. Maybe people just love sugar! Who knows? All I know is that baking makes me happy, and sharing my baking makes me even happier.

So I hope you find this blog useful to you in any sense of the word–I’ll include recipes, links, photos (really bad ones, sorry), tips from what I’ve learned, and definitely some “How Not To Bake” pointers from my many failed attempts! Maybe you’ll even be entertained by my blundering ineptitude. :) Whatever the case may be, I’m so glad you’re coming along for the ride.

- ATP

2 Responses to “At long last…!”

  1. tamela August 18, 2011 at 3:15 pm #

    yay!! Go Ann! :) Cute blog! I look forward to reading more!

  2. Tiffany Gee August 14, 2011 at 12:07 am #

    i will be following you, my dear chah-lit!!

Leave a Comment!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

