Labor Day/Week Wonderfulness

8 Sep

Friends, readers, it’s been quite a while since my last post on homemade vanilla marshmallows! I’ve got to tell you, since then, I’ve seen so many wonderful marshmallow ideas, from layered neapolitan, to espresso, to mint! Not only that, but I’ve been accumulating recipe ideas to share with you all. But until then, I think I should provide an explanation for why I’ve haven’t been posting…

I’ve been studying for a “fake” O-Chem test, driving up to LA to visit my friends for the labor day weekend, and then driving back up to the Bay with my boyfriend to visit college friends and take care of some last few odds and ends. But guess what I’ve tasted since then!?

- Burgers at Eureka!,
- A seasoned beef plate at a very fast and convenient Zankou Chicken (tabouleh is my ultimate favorite! And why don’t we have these where I live?!)
- Hibiscus Mojito and Prickly Pear Caipirinha at Zengo,
- The most delicious grilled cheese and tomato bisque at Yardhouse (I HAVE to learn how to make this soup!)
- Steak and blue cheese salad at Firehouse Grill,
- Scrumptious (and free!) chocolate tastings at TCHO Chocolate Factory.
- Korean BBQ sandwich, basil limeade and cinnamon sweet tea at Naked Lunch, YUM!
- House chips and dip along with a South Side Cocktail and a sip of tha bf’s Sazerac at Comstock Saloon (we were recommended this place, and with good reason!),
- Pies at Una Pizza Napoletana (pure, unadulterated goodness!)
- One of my favorite flavors ever (Secret Breakfast) at Humphry Slocombe ice cream

Guys, I am so excited because I was inspired to devise a recipe based on one of these things that I’ve tasted over the past week! You’ll have to wait to see how it’s created, but I guarantee it will make you smile!

Until I return home,
ATP

4 Responses to “Labor Day/Week Wonderfulness”

  1. Tiffany Gee September 9, 2011 at 1:02 pm #

    claremont made it into your blog! love it :D

  2. adenosine3phosphate September 8, 2011 at 5:31 pm #

    Hi! I don’t think any of those places are in Berkeley/Alameda! Most are in San Francisco and LA County. I am doing well, Chanhee! Can’t wait to see you tomorrow for dindin! Delicious food and catching up with old friends is always more than welcome. :)

  3. Chanhee September 8, 2011 at 4:21 pm #

    MMMMmmm which of these places are in Berkeley/Alameda? How are you Ann? I feel like I haven’t seen you in forever! What have you been up to lately? Are you in San Diego? Call me when your in the Bay Area next time!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Secret Breakfast Cupcakes– Bourbon + Corn Flakes « At the Patisserie - October 2, 2011

    [...] an amazing flavor it truly is! The San Francisco ice cream shop that I mentioned previously in this post creates this flavor with Jim Beam Kentucky bourbon and little bits of corn flakes scattered [...]

Leave a Comment!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

